Soap & Glory 2-in-1 archery brow pencil | first impressions.

Lovelies I’m back again with a double post today, but do I care? nope! Because I’ve just tried out new photo layouts and I am far to excited to keep them to myself for another day so here we are! I’ve been desperate to try out flat lay style photos for a while now and I’ve done lots of searching on pinterest and through other bloggers to get some ideas. let me know what you guys think of my new style of photographs, do you have any tips for me or know of bloggers who do have tips, please link/comment below I would love to read!

Anywayssss, there is a point to this post, it’s not just to show off my cute little photography skills. Have I ever told you I studied photography? I feel it was so long ago I have actually forgot everything though!

Okay Ashton – Shut up and get on with the post.

Yeah so I had a little shopping spree on Sunday and picked up the Soap & Glory Archery 2-in-1 Brow pencil and Brush from boots. I hadn’t used any soap & glory products before so I was going in with a completely open minded when I got this. I have been obsessed with Imogen Hudson’s youtube channel lately and she mentioned this in one of her hauls claiming it was a great dupe for either ABH or Benefit, I cant quite remember. but if you haven’t seen any of her stuff you should definitely check her out. I haven’t tried either of those brow products so I can’t comment on that but I would definitely compare it to the HD Brow something of another. I found that the darkest shade in the HD range just didn’t match that great, it was enough that I could get off with it but I would have liked the product more if they had a better range of shades. Anyway, back to Soap & Glory. I got this in the shade Dark Chocolate and it matches my natural brow colour perfectly, which is the first reason I fell in love with this product. Secondly I love the fact that it has a brow brush on the end, it saves so much time flipping the product round rather than having to rake through your makeup bag looking for one. The crayon is great, I like the fact it is thin. I’m not that confident when it comes to filling in my brows and basically just emphasis the shape I already have, and I’ve found that this product is easy to build up in comparison to some of the angled crayons. That is just my personal preference though. If you are a bit like me and don’t have great amounts of confidence when it comes to your brows then I would definitely recommend this product. It is so easy to use and glides on so well giving you, your desired shaped brow. Does that even make sense? probably not but you get what I mean yeah?! Oh did I mention that this brow pencil is only £8.00, so great if you are on a budget too!

DSC_0522

DSC_0523

What is your go to brow product? Do you have any tips to boost my confidence when it comes to doing my brows?

Love ya’s Ashton xx

Hit the little follow button for notifications when I post. Instagram  Twitter BlogLovin’

One thought on “Soap & Glory 2-in-1 archery brow pencil | first impressions.

Leave a Reply

