Benefit Hoola Bronzer | First Impressions

DSC_0535

Happy Sunday’s Lovelies!

I mentioned in my last post that I went on a little shopping spree last weekend and I picked up a few new make up products. If you haven’t seen it yet, I gave my first impressions on the Soap and Glory Archery Brow Pencil, it would be great if you could check it out. Anyway, I also picked up the Hoola Bronzer from Benefit, which is a brand I have never really properly gave a go before, but I needed a new bronzer and I heard a lot of good reviews so I thought why not. I purchased the bronzer from boots for £24.50 which is usually more than I would spend on any single make up product, but I just kept thinking about the points I would get back on my boots card to make it worth it!

DSC_0536

I was unsure whether to get the Hoola Lite just because I am a little paler when I don’t have tan on, but I think I made the right choice going for the original. The colour of this bronzer is so nice, its a great warm brown without looking orange toned. I wasn’t too keen on the little brush you get with it, but I gave it a go and I have found that it is great for giving you the initial contour line (if you aren’t cream contouring that is) before taking a bigger “cheek” brush to blend it in and add the bronzed look around your face. So far I’ve had no problems blending this product in and the finish is exactly what I like.

One thing I would say that puts me off this product is the packaging. I don’t know what it is about it but I’m just not a fan and when I’m spending £24 on a bronzer I want it to look like it’s a bit more expensive and I just feel this doesn’t look it. But that’s just be being picky. Overall this is a great product and I would definitely get it again.

What’s your favourite bronzers?

Love Ya’s Ashton xx

2 thoughts on “Benefit Hoola Bronzer | First Impressions

    • ashton mccouaig says:

      Really? I’m always tanned so it’s perfect for me. You should maybe try the Lite one, it did seem a lot paler in the box. I completely agree. It’s cute but I just want more for what I’m paying! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

