What I got in my Glossy | July

It’s Glossy day, Hip Hip Hooray!! (well it was yesterday)

Hello Summer, are you finally here now that Glossybox say’s so?!

DSC_0615

I have been super excited about this months box since I seen the sneak peek on their Instagram the other week. And although to you it may not be that much different to any other glossy box, but to me, it’s the little changes that make you excited for it to arrive. The box this month is a deeper shade of pink and it is such an amazing colour. ‘hello summer’ is embossed in gold foil which is enough for me to fall in love with it. The little changes from the black to the white just brighten the box up and make it feel that little more summery. There’s even a sneak peek to next months box and that looks incredible too. So if you haven’t already signed up to glossy box, what are you waiting for? Remember if you want your first box at a discounted price, drop me a message and I’ll let you know how!

On to the exciting part. 4 out of this months 5 products are full sized, which is amazing considering you’re only paying about £12 a month for the subscription.

Bellapierre Cosmetics – Banana Setting Powder £25

DSC_0625This banana setting powder has a yellow hue that helps to counteract redness, discoloration, blemishes and dark circles.”

I have to say I am a little hesitant to trying this product just because I usually stick to translucent setting powders so the colour of my under eye or where ever I am applying my setting powder to doesn’t change. the little card does also mention the ‘baking’ technique with this product and that is something I haven’t tried before so I am definitely going to try and see how it turns out. Do you have any tips for baking your under eyes?

Spectum Collections Small Fan – A10 £4.99

DSC_0619DSC_0621“Spectrums best selling small fan brush is perfect for applying setting powder or highlighter thanks to its premium cruelty-free synthetic bristles”

I do love the spectrum collection, but if you have read any of my other posts, you’ll know I’m a complete stinge and when you look at the collection as a whole I just think it’s so expensive, especially when I have found brushes that are just as amazing for basically next to nothing. But having another Spectrum brush might just be enough for me to splurge on the full collection some time soon, I mean they do look incredibly pretty! I don’t usually use a fan brush I have to be honest, I just find that it’s the one brush that lies in my brush bag and never gets used. What’s your views on fan brushes?

Monu Professional Skincare – MONUspa Soothing After Sun Lotion £19.95

DSC_0628“With the most active form of soothing aloe vera as well as vitamin E and shea butter, this luxurious after sun cools, hydrates and helps to calm subbed-out skin.”

Lets be honest, I live in Scotland, after sun is used once a year and that’s on holiday. Luckily this time in 5 weeks I’ll be sunning myself in Ibiza so this will definitely come in handy there. This is the only item in this months box that is a sample and I would say that 100ml is still a great sized sample. I’m probably not going to give this a try this month just because realistically it would just be wasted so I’d rather save it for my holiday where I can use it properly.

Cutebalms – Macaroon Tint Balm in Crushed Berry £5.99

DSC_0624“It’s pretty, does double duty as a lip and cheek colour and smells good too. Use your fingertips to spread the sheer berry shade over both cheeks and lips.”

I’m all for getting the most out of your products and multi-using but I am not one for lip and cheek combos. I don’t know what it is about them but I just cant deal with using the same product on your cheeks as you would your lips, it could be the balm texture, I don’t know but its a no from me anyway! However, I do like this shade to use as a balm. I think it would look cute daily when you aren’t going for a full on lipstick look and just need that something to give your lips a little colour. And it looks like a little macaroon, what’s not to love!

Papanga – Spiral hairbands £4.99

DSC_0618“Hair can damage and fray when you secure it with tight elastic hair bands. Not so with these spiral alternatives, which hold hair while preventing breakage and split ends.”

I have had similar hair bobbles to these before and I do absolutely love them. I find that my hair is more secure when it is up for a longer period of time than a normal hair band. However, these do feel a lot thicker and less stretch in them than the ones I currently use so I’m not sure if they are going to give me the same security I currently get – if that makes sense?!

That’s all for this month lovelies. Do you subscribe to glossybox? Did you get any different products this month? I’d love to know if you did so comment below!

If you want to know my honest opinion on all of these products i will be posting one at the end of the month so remember to follow my blog by clicking the blue follow button located somewhere on the right of the page or by entering your email to get a notification.

Love Ashton xx

5 thoughts on “What I got in my Glossy | July

  1. Lise says:

    These all look like great products! I used to subscribe to the norwegian version of Glossybox, but most of what I received felt like those free samples you can get at a counter, so I didn’t feel like it was worth it at all.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Lise says:

        I’ve heard a lot of people say that, it really is a shame! And yeah I wish we could have gotten equally as good products, I guess it’s not as easy to get sponsored products over here.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

