Getting to know me | Ella May Garrett Challenge

SummerPeony1.jpg

I can’t believe we’re half way through the second week of the summer holidays already, they have just flew by! I’ve basically spent them focusing on my blog since I set myself a couple of goals for the month. I’ve not only just been posting more but I have been reading more blogs too and I stumbled across a Get to know me tag from Ella May Garrett it was a great read. She tagged anyone who wanted to take part so I thought why not join in the craze!

If you haven’t seen these challenges before which I’m sure you have, it’s basically a way to get to know bloggers more by answering the questions you have been asked. The rules of the game is to answer the questions you have been asked, nominate other bloggers and ask them 10 questions which they must then answer. So it’s pretty straight forward really. Here we go…

ELLA MAY GARRETT’S QUESTIONS

1.What is your shoe size?

My shoe size is a UK 4.

2.Do you have a favourite word?

I don’t really have a favourite word as such, I tend to go through stages where I over use a word or phrase. I think my most used word is probably doll. There was a time were I called everyone doll constantly and even now I occasionally do. For a while my favourite phrase was “is that some sort of joke?” I would literally be able to use it in any situation. I’m pretty sarcastic if you haven’t already picked up on that!

3.Do you like Disney movies?

I absolutely love Disney movies, although I do prefer the older ones to the newer. And I’m also not sure how I feel about the re-makes, the originals are so good.

4.What is your guilty pleasure?

Gossip Girl has got to be my number 1 guilty pleasure! Usually once you watch a series of something that’s you done, but nope. Not me! I have watched gossip girl from start to finish 6 times, and I will probably watch it a few more. It’s actually on my list of things to watch again! If you haven’t seen it, what are you doing with your life?! Get over to Netflix and binge!!

5.Have you ever read a book you couldn’t put down or a film you were obsessed with from the get go? What was it?

I’m not much of a reader, I sort of lost interest in reading when I left school and I’ve actually only read 3 books from start to finish since. I am not ashamed to admit that I was completely and utterly hooked to the Fifty Shades of Grey books. And the same goes with the films. I am a sucker for romance, and I know some of you reading this will be like “yeah I’m sure that’s why you liked it” but what hooked me was Anna’s story, and how she was falling in love with a man everyone thought she should stay clear of but yet she managed to be the one to change him for the better and break down his barriers. And every girl wants to be the one that can do that. I also read Me Before You when I was in France last summer and I thought it was a fantastic read I couldn’t put it down although I am yet to watch the film.

DSC_0645.jpg

6.What would be a bad date for you?

I’m not much of a dater, I just find them so awkward. But lets be honest it’s not the dates that’s awkward its me. But when you were in a relationship for basically 6 years straight you don’t really have the opportunity to do first dates, especially when my first ever date ended up being my boyfriend for the next 3 years. I know what I want in a date but what don’t I want? I guess I wouldn’t want someone that only focuses on themselves, like I’m all for getting to know the other person but equal opportunity. A guy who asks you on a date then spends more time on his phone speaking to his friends would be a massive no go for me! Like what is even the point on going in the first place? **Do you want to go on a date? yeah sure, what you thinking? NETFLIX & CHILL** eh no thank you, I’ll pass!

7.If you could relive any moment, what would it be and why?

If I could relive any moment it would probably be the day I spent in Disney Paris. Every time I think about it, it brings a smile to my face. I was definitely one of the happiest days of my life. I am such a child at heart and I literally could not control my excitement. I was honestly jumping around like a lunatic and my boyfriend at the time was like “Ashton please chill out!” I remember when we were sitting at the airport the following day waiting for our flight home all these little girls in their Minnie mouse ears were walking past me and I literally sat with mine on sulking because I wanted to go back rather than home! Florida is definitely on my bucket list.

12219334_10206937143259969_3359667486870971203_n

8.Are you a trousers or skirt person? Or both?!

I would say I like to mix it up and wear both. I tend to wear skirts if I am going on a night out as I feel that little bit more dressy, although lately I have been wearing trousers. But daily I tend to always have on jeans or my workout leggings.

9.Do you have any pets?

I used to have 3 fish – Branston, Pickles and Pee Pee. If you cant tell by the names I was just a child. I also had a bunny called Tuffty but she died when I was 5 or 6. I was absolutely heartbroken and I would always talk about her. When I was 14 I got 2 rabbits (mum thought they were both girls) I called the white one Snuggles but I cant remember the name of the black one for the life of me. That’s probably because she turned out to be a boy and was absolutely vicious. Honestly you wouldn’t never think an animal could be so cruel but this rabbit was horrible. They ended up having like 9 babies or something.

10.Do you write your blog posts in the evening or the morning?

I tend to start my posts in the morning, especially the taking photographs aspect. Because it is the summer holidays for me just now I’m finding myself dotting between writing bits of a post and doing other bits and pieces. Although, the past few mornings have been so nice that I have created a little cute area on the trampoline to do my morning read through. But when I go back to work I will be writing in the evening, cosied up in bed.

DSC_0633.jpgPlease excuse the no make up face and unbrushed hair I was literally just up!

I Nominate…

Anyone that want’s to give it a go. If you do give it a go please link the post in the comments section below. I’d love to have a read of it! Here’s your questions, enjoy xx

MY QUESTIONS

1. What made you start blogging?

2. Sweet or Savoury?

3. What is your favourite type or film? Chick flick, thriller etc…?

4. Do you travel? If so, where is your favourite place?

5. Summer or Winter?

6. What is your perfect date?

7. If you had the chance to spend a day with anyone (alive or dead) who would it be and why?

8. Would you rather go on an adventure holiday or chill?

9. Favourite childhood memory?

10. Books or films?

 

 

One thought on “Getting to know me | Ella May Garrett Challenge

Leave a Reply

